Local Resources

Paragraph

Helpful Norwell MA Local Resources, Tradespeople and Service Professionals

I’ve created this local resource page for my real estate clients, customers, friends and neighbors who may be in need of a specific professional service related to buying, selling, owning, maintaining a home and more, here on the South Shore. If you have a specific need and don’t see a resource listed here, please feel free to call me, George Jamieson, REALTOR with William Raveis Real Estate, at 617-877-4839 or email me at George.jamieson@raveis.com and I will try to assist you.

Acupuncture / Oriental Medicine

New England Wellness Solutions, Jimmy Chung, 412 Washington St, Norwell, 781-829-9355, http://www.NEWellnessSolutions.com/

Air Quality Testing

Air Sciences, Daryl Gould, 508-459-8797 http://www.airsciences.net

Appliance Service

Paul’s Appliance Service, Rick Howland, 781-293-4503 http://www.yelp.com/biz/pauls-appliance-service-hanson

Precision Appliance, Warren Naujalus, 781-706-7121 http://www.precisionappliance.net/

1st Call Appliance, 800-429-2069  http://firstcallappliance.com/

Northeast Appliance Pros, 781-618-1966 http://www.northeastappliancepros.com/

Appraisers, Residential Homes

Churchey Appraisals, 508-224-9476 http://www.churcheyappraisal.com/default.aspx

Architectural/Design/Build

Axiom Architects, James Kelliher, 781-871-2101 http://www.axiomarchitects.com/

Rockwood Design, Inc., Dick Rockwood, 781-789-6310 http://www.rockwooddesign.com/

Architectural Innovations, Doreene Close, 781-544-3467

Ulwick Affiliates, Douglas Paul Ulwick, 781-871-5084 http://www.yelp.com/biz/ulwick-affiliates-architects-abington

Strekalovsky Architecture, Vcevy Strekalovsky,  781-749-4160 http://www.strekalovskyarchitecture.com/

Habeeb & Associates Architects, Inc. Steven Habeeb, 781-871-9804 http://habeebarch.com/

Asbestos Removal

New England Surface Removal, Jim Doyle & Ken Furtney, 781-337-2117 http://www.nesmllp.com/

Clean Air Environmental, Inc. 617-970-2572 http://caeasbestos.com/

Paul Walsh, 781-762-3390

Nealco Too, Inc. 781-794-1432

Attorneys

Fitzgerald Law Offices, Scott J. Fitzgerald, Esq., 781-924-5326 http://fitzgeraldlawoffices.com/

Hughes & Associates, Roger Hughes & Caroline Hughes, Esq., 781-681-5100

Sullivan & Comerford, P.C., Walter B. Sullivan, Jr. 781-871-6500 http://www.sulsul.com/

Pithie & Associates, P.C., Jason Pithie, Esq., 781-682-9010 http://pithielaw.com/

Basement Waterproofing – Sump Pumps, French Drains

Chase Masonry & Waterproofing, Drainage Systems, Sump Pumps, Dick Chase, 508-378-2739

iPioneer Basement, 800-649-6140 http://pioneerbasement.com/

B-Dry System M/E, Inc., Jack McGrath, 978-262-1405 http://www.bdryboston.com/

Busy Dog Basement Technologies, 1-800-BUSYDOG http://www.basementtechnologies.com/

Business Insurance

Atlantic Gordon Insurance, Jeff Helm, 781-659-2262, http://www.agordon.com/business-insurance/

Carpentry, Building, Remodeling & Home Contractors

Kevin McKenna, 781-659-9790 

MacKenzie Custom Carpentry, John MacKenzie, 781-264-3765, 

Chris Logan, 617-905-7953

Sean Ford Custom Building and Remodeling, Inc., 781-659-2210 http://www.seanfordbuilds.com

RJM Construction, Rob Malinowski, 781-883-4946

T.M. Sullivan Construction, Tom Sullivan, 781-659-1269 http://www.tmsullivanconstruction.com

Jeff Fitzgerald, 781-659-4400

Woodland Contracting, 508-373-3483, www.woodlandcontractingma.com/

Bessette and Sons Construction, Peter 508-922-7658

Bill Pye, 781-718-6274

Mike Cowden, 781-771-5514

Carpet Cleaning

Kennedy Carpets, Sales & Restoration, Jay Kennedy, 781-335-8000 http://www.kennedycarpet.com/

Moulton Cleaning Company, Victor Moulton, 781-871-4773 http://www.moultoncleaning.com/

Duraclean Carpet & Upholstery, Mark Leone, 781-837-3899 http://www.duraclean.biz/

South Shore Chem-Dry, Dave & Karen Swart, 508-747-1162 http://www.chem-dry.net/southshore.ma

Chef/Private Chef Services, Party Planning, Cooking Lessons/School

Cooking with Abby, Abagail Emerson Gray, 617-997-5822, http://www.cookingwithabby.com/

Chimney Sweepers

Soot Busters, Douglas Litchfield, 781-545-6621, http://www.sootbusterschimneysweep.com/

Cornerstone Chimney, 781-337-3880 http://www.cornerstonechimney.com/

Chimney Repair

Dan Driscoll Masonry, 781-964-2964

Chiropractor

Seaside Chiropractic, Dr Brendon and Dr Amanda, 339 Washington St Norwell, P. 781-659-2104 E. info@SeasideDC.com, website: http://www.SeasideDC.com

Clean-Outs

Rich Howard, Rich’s Removal, 781-588-3932

Clean it out & Clear it up, Kerry & Kenny Hannigan, 781-254-7092

Dirty Deeds, Janet LaBerge 781-308-4447 http://dirtydeedscheap.com/

Bay State Clean-Ups, Eric Neville, 508-259-8577 

Rescue Cleanout Services, 781-829-4377 

Computer/IT Services for Home & Small to Medium Businesses

SOHO Systems, Michael Hertz, www.soho-consulting.net, email: mah@soho-consulting.net

Concierge Service

Errands Get Done, Julie Ingargiola 617-605-3877, Family & Baby Concierge

Crack Repair

A-1 Foundation Crack Repair, Inc. Rich Comeras, 866-942-7225, www.a1foundationcrackrepair.com

Driveway Paving – South Shore Homeowner Local Resources

Cacciatore, Inc., John Cacciatore, 508-690-2490

Pilgrim Paving, 781-982-9898 http://www.pilgrimpaving.com/

Plymouth County Paving, 781-294-1624 http://www.plymouthcountypaving.com/

McDonough Paving, 781-545-4460 http://www.mcdonoughpaving.com/

Electricians – South Shore Homeowner Local Resources

Lunn Electric, Inc., John Lunn, 781-659-2905 http://lunnelectric.com/

Lievi Electric, Mike Lievi, 781-710-1098 http://lievielectric.com/

Charles Perfetuo Company, Inc., 781-659-7826 http://cpcoelec.com/

Collum Electric, Dennis Collum, 508-588-6102 http://www.collumelectric.com/

Sousa Electric Co., Thom Sousa, 781-561-5805 http://www.sousaelectric.com/

Environmental Testing & Remediation

Green Environmental, 617-479-0550 http://www.greenenvironmental.com/index.htm

Estate Sale / Auction / Personal Property Sale

Viola Ryerson, Folly Hill Estates, 781-710-0030, vi@follyhillestatesales.com

Fencing – South Shore Homeowner Local Resources

Hawkeye Fence, George Millett, 508-559-9090 http://www.hawkeyefence.com/

Armstrong Fence, David Armstrong, 800-837-2181

Chipman Family Fence, Wendell Chipman, 339-793-3380

Financial Planner

Diana V. Smith, APMA®, CMFC®, CLU®, Ameriprise Financial Services, 781-249-4128, Email: diana.v.smith@ampf.com

Alison McCarthy, CFP®, RICP®, Boston Premier Wealth, 617-967-3695, amccarthy@bpwealthllc.com, http://www.mccarthyplanning.com

Fresh Cut Flowers

Cross Street Flower Farm – Norwell, Nikki Bartley and Cara Gilmartin, 781-561-0453, info@csflowerfarm.com, http://crossstreetflowerfarm.com

Garage Doors – South Shore Homeowner Local Resources

Mortland Overhead Doors, 781-878-9466 http://www.mortlanddoor.com/

Garbage/Trash/Waste Removal/Dumpsters

Troupe Waste Services, 781-340-0030 http://troupewaste.com/

Thompson Waste Removal, 866-447-3897 http://thompsonwasteremoval.com/

Graham Waste, 781-383-3383 http://grahamwaste.com/

Ghostbuster / Paranormal Investigator

Anthony Duda, 857-247-7503 http://www.anthonyduda.com/

Graphic Design / Website Design / Print & On-line Marketing

Nisse Designs, Aimee Edlund Maescher, 781-710-8251, www.nissedesigns.com/

Greeting Cards, Homemade Fabric Greeting cards

La Folie Passagere, Handmade Fabric Greeting Cards, Catherine “Cat” Vaganay, http://www.lafoliepassagere.com/home.html

Gutter Installation

Cheverie Seamless Gutters, Rich Cheverie, 781-844-7216 www.cheverieseamlessgutters.com

Sutherland Seamless Gutters, Craig Sutherland, 339-499-8594

Donohue Seamless Gutters, 781-545-2649 http://www.donohuegutters.com/

Handyman – South Shore Homeowner Local Resources

Jeff Fabrizio, 617-797-3005

HLT Property Maintenance, Skip Tufts, 339-793-0461

Chris Scheer. 781-659-4221

Wayne Carlson Enterprises, 781-341-3208

Hard Wood Floors

Gleaming Hardwood Floors, Phuong Do, 617-293-0338

Dan’s Custom Hardwood Flooring, 781-312-2301  http://dancustomhardwoodfloor.eboz.com/

Health Club/Personal Training, Yoga/Pilates

Norwell Athletic Club, 412 Washington St, 781-659-6565, http://www.norwellathleticclub.com

Heating & Air Conditioning

McClaren Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc., Artie McClaren, 508-559-6744 http://www.mcclarenhvac.net/

Healthy Air Solutions, Inc., Dan Durgin, 781-659-4062 http://www.healthyairsolutionsinc.com

Sigma Mechanical, David Tucker, 781-837-9994 http://www.sigmams.com/

Williams Coal & Oil, 781-837-9951 http://mywilliamsenergy.com/

Frank Lamperelli Oil, 781-828-2477 http://www.franklamparelli.com/

Anderson Fuel, 781-545-0123, http://www.andersonfuel.com/

Home Generators

New England Generator Corp, 781-837-8303 http://www.negenerator.com/

Lunn Electric, John Lunn, 781-659-2905 http://lunnelectric.com/

Barros Companies Generator Sales and Service, 800-439-5118, www.BarrosGenerators.com

Home Inspectors

F.J. Storch Inspections, David Judd Schollin, 1-800-222-9281

Imperial Inspection Services, Inc., 800-440-1141 http://www.imperialinspectionservices.com/

Accurate Home Inspection, Robert Schallmo, 781-599-1700

Home Insurance

William Raveis Insurance, Christine McBride, 339-832-1759

Gordon Atlantic Insurance, Geoff Gordon, Jeff Helm, 781-659-2262 http://www.agordon.com/

Lallis & Higgins Insurance, Eric Krebs, 781-859-0054, http://LallisandHiggins.com/

Home Security

Atlas Alarm Corp., 800-696-6900 http://www.atlasalarm.com/

Flight Alarm Co. John Flight, 781-294-0006 http://www.yelp.com/biz/flight-alarm-corporation-pembroke

Tyco Fire & Security, Bob Short, 781-278-1195

House Cleaning

Giovana Brandao, House Cleaner, 781-264-8446, giovanabrandao@gmail.com

Natali Eaton, House Cleaner, 781-659-2879 

Home Organizing

Symmetry Organizing Services, Marjorie Mahoney 617-721-7179 www.symmetryorganizing.com

Home Valuation/Home Appraisal

George Jamieson, REALTOR, William Raveis Real Estate, 617-877-4839 Email: George.jamieson@raveis.com  www.georgejamieson.com/

Interior Design 

Stetson Interiors, Wendy Callahan Designs, 781-248-2621 http://www.houzz.com/pro/wendycallahaninteriors/wendy-callahan-interiors

Beverly Rivkind Interior Design, w. 781-826-4704 c. 617-285-1890, http://www.beverlyrivkindinteriordesign.com/

Designers Farmhouse Fresh Interiors, Becky Carbone, 617-290-3377

Katie Alabiso, 781-789-3219

Kitchen & Bath Remodeling

The Cabinetry, Marlene Ketchem, 781-357-6921

Stella Kitchens, Bill Stella, 781-659-2100 http://www.stellakitchens.com/

Dennis Kitchens & Cabinetry, Inc., Sarah Dennis, 781-659-6677 http://denniskitchens.com/

Transitions Kitchens & Baths, Craig Ricciarelli, 781-871-0881 http://transitionskbr.com/dream-team/

South Shore Design Group, Andrea Greene-Bessette, 781-985-1168 Andrea@southshoredesigngroup.com, www.southshoredesigngroup.com

Landscaping 

CJ McCarthy Landscape, Chris McCarthy, 781-789-6824 https://www.cjmccarthyinc.com/

Jack’s Lawn Care, 508-951-1302

Thornton Landscaping, Matt Thornton, 781-659-9333

Arturo’s Lawn Care & Mowing Service, Arturo Ortiz, 781-545-8076

Derek’s Landscaping, LLC, Derek Stack, 781-706-4281

Land Surveyor & Civil Engineers

Morse Engineering Company, Inc., 781-545-0895 http://www.morsecoinc.com/

Merrill Associates, 781-826-9200 http://merrillinc.com/

Grady Consulting, LLC, 781-585-2300 http://www.gradyconsulting.com/

Lawn Irrigation & Sprinkler Service

Fairview Lawn Sprinkler, 781-659-4540, http://www.fairviewlawnsprinkler.com

Lawnmower Repair

Fred’s Duxbury Fix-It Shop, 781-585-2175 http://www.fdfsinc.com/

J&A Services, John Voutselas, 774-283-3501

Masonry, Chimney/Fireplace, Stairs, Steps 

Dan Driscoll Masonry, 781-964-2964

Garcia Masonry & Restoration, Joe Garcia, 781-383-8044 http://garciamasonryma.com/

Massage Therapy

Norwell Thai Spa, 781-987-1344

New England Wellness Solutions, Jimmy Chung, 412 Washington St, Norwell, 781-829-9355, http://www.NEWellnessSolutions.com/

Mold Inspection & Remediation

ProEnviro, Jake Turner, 781-201-1946, jturner@proenvirollc.com

Air Sciences, Daryl Gould, 508-459-8797 http://www.airsciences.net

Mortgage Brokers / New Home Purchase & Refinancing

William Raveis Mortgage, Jeff Anderson, 617-922-6266

Loan Depot, Mario Vivado, 781-826-4422

Leader Bank, Andrew Monticone, 617-680-3076

Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp., Cheryl Smith, 617-921-3288 http://www.cherylsmithloans.com/Default.aspx

Mosquito & Tick Spraying

Atlantis Pest, 781-837-4032 http://www.atlantispest.com/

Don’t Bug Me Mosquito Control (& Ticks) Ted Aveni, Jr. 1-800-213-4664  http://www.DontBugMeLLC.com/

Mosquito Ranger by Natural Lawn of America, 781-294-7676

Movers

Gallo Moving & Storage, Bill Bailot, 866-697-4400 http://www.gallomoving.com/

Burkhardt Brothers Moving, 800-287-0144 http://burkhardtbrothers.com/

Gentle Giant, 617-806-1094 http://www.gentlegiant.com/default.aspx

Mulch, Loam, Stone & Landscape Supplies – Home Delivery

Go Green Landscape Supply, 781-545-6003 http://www.gogreenlandscapesupply.com/

South Shore Landscape Supply, 781-878-7000, http://www.sslandscapesupply.com/

Oil Delivery & Service 

Supreme Energy, 781-331-7900 http://www.supremeenergy.com/

Williams Coal & Oil, 781-837-9951 http://mywilliamsenergy.com/

Frank Lamperelli Oil, 781-828-2477 http://www.franklamparelli.com/

Anderson Fuel, 781-545-0123, http://www.andersonfuel.com/

Painting, Exterior & Interior House Painting – South Shore Homeowner Local Resources

U.S. ProPaint & Renovation, Junior Reis, (800) 964-0717, http://www.uspropaint.com

Kelly Painting, Sean Kelly, 617-519-9085, srkelly1@yahoo.com

Norman Gartley, 781-871-6814

Murphco, Jay Murphy, 781-910-8434

Pest Management

Atlantis Pest Management, Inc., Michael Twomey, 781-837-4032 http://www.atlantispest.com

Eco Systems Pest Control, 781-826-4973 http://www.ecopestcontrol.com/

Burgess Pest Management, 800-698-2847 http://www.burgesspest.com/

Step One Pest Services, 781-416-6223 http://www.steponepestservices.com/

Pet Care, Dog Walking, Daycare, Sitting & Boarding

The Dog Companion, Kathy, 781-264-7121 (in-home pet sitting) http://www.thedogcompanion.com/

A Fox & Hounds Pet Care, 781-871-AFOX (2369) (all services) http://www.afoxandhounds.com/#!daycare–boarding/c1u9n

The Daily Dog, LLC, Donna Dunlop, 781-733-0210 (dog walking, professional care) www.Dailydog.net/

Photographers

Liz McCarthy Photography, 617-794-5867

Tracy Sheehan, 781-696-3259

Piano Tuner

Denise Rachel, 781-659-2001

Plumbers

RJ Tierney Plumbing, Bob Tierney, 781-659-1244

Dan Dowling Plumbing, Office 781-826-4948 Cell 781-910-2800

Mark McGillicuddy, 617-909-0944 

Howie, Cohasset Plumbing, cell 617-947-2767 work 781-383-2767

Harry Laque Plumbing & Heating, 781-878-3747

Mike Cashman, 617-347-2438

AFM Plumbing, Andy, 781-659-7472

Rob Sullivan, 781-630-2224

Power Washing & Gutter Cleaning

Shawn Callahan 781-982-8591

Propane

Pilgrim Propane, Ed Geswell, 781-878-5518 http://www.pilgrimpropane.com/

Hometown Propane, Dennis Blackwell, 866-427-1075 http://www.hometownpropane.com/

Radon Mitigation

Storch Radon, 800-222-9281

S.W.A.T. Environmental, Adam Neale, 978-261-5401 

REALTOR, Real Estate Services, Home Buying & Selling

George Jamieson, REALTOR, William Raveis Real Estate, 617-877-4839 http://www.raveis.com/georgejamieson/

Replacement Windows

North Star Bailey Company, Steve Gerrish, 781-826-4205 http://www.northstarbailey.com/

Roofers

Peter Hickman Roofing, 781-659-1806 http://www.hickmanroofing.net/index.php?page=home

John Bean Roofing, 781-878-3100 http://johnbeanroofing.com/

Blake Adams Roofing, 781-261-6524 http://www.blakeadamsroofing.com/

Septic Service & Sanitary Pumping 

All-Town, Inc., 800-889-PUMP http://alltowninc.com/

Rosano-Davis Septic Service, 781-383-8888 http://www.rosanodavis-septic.com/

Septic Inspections (Title V)

Rosano Davis Septic Service, 781-383-8888 http://www.rosanodavis-septic.com/

Grady Consulting, LLC, 781-585-2300 http://www.gradyconsulting.com/

Steve Adams, Licensed Inspector, 781-733-6564

Septic System Engineers/Designers (Title V)

Grady Consulting, LLC, 781-585-2300 http://www.gradyconsulting.com/

Morse Engineering Company, Inc., 781-545-0895 http://www.morsecoinc.com/

Siding

Coastal Exteriors, David Potts, 781-727-9692

Signs – Hand Painted

Citrus Daisy, 667 Main St., Norwell, Jenny Cohane, 415-845-8262, Email: citrusdaisy@me.com, Website: http://citrusdaisy.com/

Snow Plowing

Matt Thornton, Thornton Landscaping 781-659-9333

Chris Logan, 617-905-7953

Northern Lights Landscaping, 781-982-8873 

Scott Gilmartin, Gilmartin Landscaping, 781-659-4876

Richard Cheverie, Cheverie Seamless Gutters,  781-844-7216

Staging Your Home

Katie Alabiso 781-789-3219

Stone Walls, Walkways, Patios, Masonry, Pavers and Granite (for Landscaping)

StoneScapes Landscape Design, Blake Reardon, 617-974-2977 http://www.southshorestone.com

Stein Construction Pro, Gill Stein, 617-797-4618, www.steinconstructionpro.com

Structural Engineer

Walter A. McKinnon & Associates, 781-331-5898 http://www.wamckinnonassociates.com/

Sump Pumps/Basement Water Proofing/Indoor French Drains

Chase Masonry & Waterproofing, Drainage Systems, Sump Pumps, Dick Chase, 508-378-2739

Pioneer Basement, 800-649-6140 http://pioneerbasement.com/

B-Dry System M/E, Inc., Jack McGrath, 978-262-1405 http://www.bdryboston.com/

Busy Dog Basement Technologies, 1-800-BUSYDOG http://www.basementtechnologies.com/

Tile, Granite & Marble 

Snug Harbor Tile, 781-982-8285 http://snugharbortile.com/

Bellew Tile & Granite, 781-982-3030 http://www.bellewtile.com/

Stone Design Marble & Granite, Inc. 781-331-3000 

Hub Stoneworks, 781-878-1112

Seaside Mosaics, Steve Pelletier, 617-694-4892

Tree & Stump Removal

Top Notch Tree, Mike Reddish, 781-826-7222 http://www.tntreecare.com/

Hansen Landscape & Tree, 781-826-6836 http://www.hansentree.com/

Elliot Tree & Landscaping, 781-447-0045 http://elliotttreeandlandscaping.com/

Newcomb Tree Service, 508-866-7751 http://www.newcombstree.com/

Chris Glynn’s Tree Experts, 781-878-2304 http://www.glynntree.com/

Tutor

Chinese Tutor: Ke Zhao, Norwell, P. 781 307-0300 Email: kezhaobiz@yahoo.com

Upholstery, Window Treatments, Home Décor 

LJC Style, Lisa Connelly, 781-982-4351 http://ljcstyle.com/

Kathy Flynn Weiler Window Treatments 781-710-4282

Well Drilling & Service

Keen Pump & Well, 781-294-1396

Dean Mahon Wells and Water Solutions, 781-447-9918

L Wile & Son, 781-585-4640

Window Cleaning 

Fish Window Cleaning, David Dibiase, 781-569-4962 https://www.fishwindowcleaning.com/3104/

Clearview Window Cleaning, 508-930-7855

Reliant Cleaning, Dan Tougas, 508-222-4768

If you don’t see a category or a specific trade, service professional or business listed and you need some assistance with a referral, or if you are a business and would like to be listed on here, please contact me at 617-877-4839 or email me at George.jamieson@raveis.com.

One thought on “Local Resources

  1. We are a private pay home care agency based in Hingham. My business partner (Christy Potter) and myself(Lauren Gregory) are both Norwell residents and would like to be added to this site as a resource. How do we go about it?

    Thank you

Leave a Comment